Seattle v. Richmond

Since coming home a lot of people have been asking me how I like Richmond.

Seattle: Statue of Jimi Hendrix
Richmond: Statue of Robert E. Lee

Richmond: Asian people, few and far between
Seattle: Black people, few and far between

Richmond: White people ask me if I’m Japanese
Seattle: White people tell me I’m Japanese

Seattle: Christians come to my house to ‘save’ me
Richmond: Christians stop me in the street to ‘save’ me

Richmond: Greasy soul food (kind of)
Seattle: Organic granola hippie feed

3 responses to “Seattle v. Richmond”

  1. monica says :

    seattle hands-down, no contest πŸ™‚

  2. Kim says :

    lol. I’m guessing … Richmond?? Or rather, you love them just the same πŸ˜›

  3. amy says :

    i concur with monica.

    and what about the “amy hong” factor??? πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

